11.3.2 Smaller CCOs and COs


  1. The council has a further eight CCOs that are smaller in scale and budgets than the substantive CCOs. These entities provide services to a range of stakeholders and also contribute to delivering council programmes and services.

  2. The following CCOs are required to meet governance requirements such as half-year and annual reports and Statements of Intent

  3. The following CCOs are exempt from the above requirements:

    • Arts Regional Trust (ART) - aims to grow entrepreneurship in the Auckland’s arts, culture and creative sectors to generate cultural, creative and economic outcomes that benefit the region

    • Māngere Mountain Education Trust (MMET) - the trust administers the Māngere Mountain Education Centre which provides educational opportunities for Aucklanders of all ages to learn about Māngere Mountain and its people.

    • Mount Albert Grammar School Community Swimming Pool Trust - supports the Mt Albert Aquatic Centre, a local community pool
    • Te Motu a Hiaroa (Puketutu Island) Governance Trust - Watercare established this trust to oversee and hold the fund for developing, managing, maintaining and operating Puketutu Island. The trust works with the council and iwi to transform the island into a regional park, after the deposition of biosolids in an excavated site

    • Te Puru Community Charitable Trust - manages the community centre at Te Puru Park and supports sports, leisure, community and cultural groups in the Beachlands, Maraetai and Whitford areas.




Previous | Next